Interview With Nairo

CLASH 1 is coming up in just a couple short days, and I have a special guest here for all of you, Nairo! I had the pleasure of chatting with Nairo for a short interview tonight.

vVv ChiboSempai: In this interview I would like to welcome all of you to Nairo – one of the best players in the NJ/NY region. Nairo is an incredibly skilled player at the game, is one of the best Meta Knight mains, and he’s only 14 years old! I’ve been friends with Nairo for a while and have been to many tournaments with him, but what caught my eye to have him be the first interviewee on the CLASH website was that he was one of the earliest “top players” to confirm his attendance for CLASH 1. So how are you doing tonight Nairo? Are you excited for CLASH 1 coming up in just a couple of days?

Nairo: I’m doing fine thanks for asking. Yes I am excited because I think I can win the whole tourney without all people who usually beat me like Anti and ADHD. πŸ˜€

vVv ChiboSempai: It would certainly be great for you to win! I wasn’t sure if Anti was going or not, but I heard earlier today that ADHD may be there. There’s also a chance that Mew2King may be in attendance, since I know he was in the area recently. After what happened at KTAR 6 even though you did get the win on Mew2King, how do you think you would feel if you had to play him again, now at CLASH 1?

Nairo: Anti said he isn’t going and if ADHD and M2K actually do come then I WILL STILL WIN. πŸ™‚ I think I have a good chance at beating him but depending on how we are playing at CLASH 1 it can go either way. I had a feeling I was going to win at KTAR 6 but not like that I don’t want that to happen again.

vVv ChiboSempai: How do you think you are going to do in doubles? If I recall you are teaming with Vinnie. Have you done this team before? What kinds of strategies do you have planned?

Nairo: I think we can win if like M2K and ADHD don’t team if they go. We never teamed before but Vinnie is coming over tomorrow (Friday) so we can practice while he is here. We are gonna do MK/GnW and/or MK/Wario and see how we do.

vVv ChiboSempai: I remember seeing you try to use Falco vs Anti at KTAR 6… Are we going to get to see any more of yourΒ  Falco? Have you been practicing any other characters outside of Meta Knight, or have you already used some other characters in tournament?

Nairo: Yes I use Falco but if get raped with MK like I did vs Anti game two and three. When I practice I rarely use MK, I practice with a couple of characters like Wario, DK, Diddy, Falco, Snake, and I’m starting to use IC a bit. I went DK in tourney 2 times vs Atomsk and 1 time vs ADHD.

vVv ChiboSempai: Well I certainly hope for the best for you at CLASH 1, I’ll be rooting for you! Outside of CLASH 1, what other big events will you be attending soon? Do you have anything you would like to tell all of your fans?

Nairo: Thanks πŸ˜€ I’m want to try to go to APEX and if there is any big 1 day tourney or something around NJ/NY I don’t know anything coming up at the moment. To my fans, good that you like how I play and MK IS MID TIER THAT IS ALL πŸ™‚

vVv ChiboSempai: Thank you very much for your time! I’ll see you this weekend at CLASH 1!

Leave a Reply

